This article will discuss the four task list permissions that a user can be assigned, what they mean, and how to use them.
Please contact Support if assistance is needed to set up user or role permissions.
Task List Permissions
There are four permissions that a user can be assigned when they are added to a Single-Use Task List or a Task List Template:
These four permissions are both user/role level and task list template permissions. When a task list is activated, Activators, Assignees, and Watchers will receive a push notification on their mobile device.
Users with the Task List Manager permission are given the ability to create new single-use task lists and task list templates. When a user is added to a task list template as a Manager, they will have access to view and edit the template.
Users with the Task List Activator permission will be able to activate single-use task lists as well as task list templates. When a user is added to a task list template as an Activator, they will be given view-only access with the ability to activate the templates that they are added to. These users will also be able to monitor the completion of the activated task lists they are added to.
Users with the Task List Assignee permission will not be able to create or view task list templates or single-use task lists. When an Assignee is added to a task list, they will be able to complete, skip, or comment on the tasks within.
Users with Task List Watcher permission will not be able to create task list templates or single-use task lists. When a Watcher is added to a task list, they will monitor completion and view individual tasks' status and comments.