Sent alerts and polls can be hidden so they are no longer visible on the Web Interface and Mobile App. This article will show you how to remove a sent Alert or Poll from the History/Reports, Dashboard, or Alerts Received views from all devices.
Hidden alerts are removed from all devices. This does not 'unsend' a message to recipients who have already received it; it simply hides it from all views in our system.
This action can not be undone, so please make sure your selections are accurate before clicking hide selected.
- A user's assigned role must have the Internal Alert History permission to view and edit message history. If you cannot see the Alerts/History tab in the left Navigation Pane of the Web Interface, you do not have the correct permission.
- Navigate to History/Reports
- Check the checkboxes next to the alerts you wish to hide
- Click Hide Selected
- The selected alerts are now removed from all devices