Group Members / Users


 

Text to Join via Shortcode

Overview

You are able to join a group via text to a keyword or group ID without an associated email address. Our system assigns the texter an arbitrary email address.

For more information, please refer to our article Use a Keyword to Join a Group.

Depending on your country, users would use the following shortcodes to text to join:

  • USA: 30890 or 66893
  • Canada: 85760
  • Panama: 62484

Users are also able to set their language preference. After they keyword or shortcode, users add one of the follow abbreviations based on the shortcode for the supported language.

Language Shortcode
Arabic ar
Chinese Simplified zh-Hans
English en
French fr
German de
Korean ko
Portuguese pt
Russian ru
Spanish es
Vietnamese vi
Cantonese (Traditional) yue
Chinese Traditional zh-Hant
Persian fa
Greek el
Hindi hi
Italian it
Japanese ja
Thai th
Urdu ur
Bangla bn
Afrikaans af
Bulgarian bg
Bosnian bs
Catalan ca
Czech cs
Welsh cy
Danish da
Estonian et
Finnish fi
Filipino fil
Fijian fj
Hebrew he
Croatian hr
Haitian Creole ht
Hungarian hu
Indonesian id
Lithuanian lt
Latvian lv
Malagasy mg
Malay ms
Maltese mt
Hmong Daw mww
Norwegian nb
Dutch nl
Querétaro Otomi otq
Polish pl
Romanian ro
Slovak sk
Slovenian sl
Samoan sm
Serbian (Cyrillic) sr-Cyrl
Serbian (Latin) sr-Latn
Swedish sv
Kiswahili sw
Tamil ta
Telugu te
Tongan to
Turkish tr
Tahitia ty
Ukrainian uk
Yucatec Maya yua
Klingon tlh

Operational Codes

When Groups have Text to Join functionality, members can send the following short codes to interact with it:

  • JOIN: When combined with the Group keyword, this command will add to the user and enable them to receive SMS messages only.
  • VOICE: Replying with this command to a confirmation message will give the user the ability to receive Voice messages.
  • STOP: When this command is issued by itself, the user will no longer receive SMS or Voice messages from the Regroup network. When combined with the Group keyword, the Member will stop receiving SMS and Voice from that Group only.
  • RESUME: This command, when combined with the Group keyword, will enable the user to begin receiving SMS and Voice messages from the Group again.
  • START: Issuing this text command will allow the user to begin receiving SMS messages from the network.
  • LEAVE: When combined with the Group keyword, this command will remove the user from the associated Group, and they will no longer receive any messages.
  • UNSUBSCRIBE: When sent by itself, this SMS command will remove a contact from the Regroup system completely. When combined with the Network Code name, the contact will only be removed from that network.



I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback


Powered by Zendesk