Group Members / Users


 

Import Users: Opt In vs Opt Out

Overview

One of the first steps to consider after your organization purchases the CivicReady system will be to choose the way you import users into the network. 

There are two options:

  • Opt In: Usually occurs when someone signs up for the network through an embed on your company's website/custom CivicReady link.
  • Opt Out: Allows you to default import all your users into the system without a necessary confirmation, whether email addresses or phone numbers. 

Registered members unsubscribe themselves from the system via embed, email, or text. 




I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback


Powered by Zendesk